A Love Story …. her name is Venus


Gone are the days of traditional men proposing to women.. Here’s a story worth sharing. A gal came into the bridal shop, her name was Venus. She was a fun girl and oozed of excitement about getting married. I asked her when she got engaged and the date of her wedding?? She said I haven’t decided yet, but I have to get my dress. I’m planning on some day in 2016. OK I said, so I started digging for more info to help her with the selection process and asked her about the Fiance’ – she said oh my boyfriend.. yes we have been together for 9 years “we live together” –  I’m going to buy my dress, propose to him this year –  and I already have the rings (her rings are from a recently passed on relative) she will be using those.

I loved how she took control and came in on her own to the bridal studio – and made a decision to end the live-in relationship and tie the knot. She bought the 2nd dress she tried on. I’ll tell you more later …………

cupcake

Bridal and Fashion Consultant - Social Media Marketing

Posted in West Coast - Modern Living

Leave a Reply

Jennifer Logan-Manzer

Jennifer Logan-Manzer

Bridal and Fashion Consultant - Social Media Marketing

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

Archives
