Stop Violence Against Women #PublicSafety


stopwomenWe have been hearing so much in the media about personal attacks on women and children in domestic relationships.  I’m lucky to have found a wonderful man who supports my career and community involvement.  But that has not always been the case..  Back in my earlier days about 2 decades ago  before I met my husband, I was also a women who suffered in a violent relationship. I remember having my hair pulled and thrown up against the wall with these giant fish hooks being waved in my face,  just because I gave a wrong look or what I was doing wasn’t good enough, and oh course he didn’t  approve of my friends and family.  Nothing you could say would ever convince the other person how they were treating you so badly would make any sense to them.  I know that other women have different circumstances but the short of it is….there is physical and mental abuse that can make your life unbearable.

There are resources and support groups that can get you the help you need.

I’m attaching some links for women and children to get support and reach out to these resources:

Women Against Violence  http://www.wavaw.ca/

About Family Violence in Canada http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/pi/fv-vf/about-aprop/index.html

Victim Services & Safety  http://www.pssg.gov.bc.ca/victimservices/

Be Safe #PublicSafety

Bridal and Fashion Consultant - Social Media Marketing

Posted in West Coast - Modern Living

Leave a Reply

Jennifer Logan-Manzer

Jennifer Logan-Manzer

Bridal and Fashion Consultant - Social Media Marketing

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

Archives
